TSO proudly presents...


Happening in the George Weston Recital Hall

Praised as “nothing short of brilliant” for her début with The Cleveland Orchestra, Russian violinist Alina Ibragimova channels all the pulse-quickening drama, angelic sweetness, and elfin delicacy of Mendelssohn’s exquisite concerto. Russian maestro Andrey Boreyko, always a welcome guest conductor, has mined Tchaikovsky’s greatest ballet score to create a concert suite that presents all its finest pages, and revels in its sumptuous orchestration and symphonic richness. (Pictured: Alina Ibragimova, violin)

Nikolai Korndorf: The Smile of Maud Lewis
Mendelssohn: Violin Concerto
Tchaikovsky/arr. Andrey Boreyko: Suite from The Sleeping Beauty

Andrey Boreyko, conductor
Alina Ibragimova, violin
Order tickets today when you include this performance in a three-show package, from only $79! Single tickets go on sale August 2018.


October 28, 20183:00 pm